Mayors 23 border municipalities meet

This exchange was dominated by citizen participation, the management of the Covid crisis and a strong will to cooperate on concrete issues on both sides of the border. The mayors felt the need to get to know each other better and to share cross-border information with their citizens more effectively.

Read more

Jean de Bethune, new President of the Eurometropolis

On Monday 4 October, during the Eurometropolis Assembly, Jean de Bethune, deputy for the Province of West Flanders, was unanimously elected President. He succeeds Rudy Demotte, who is now Walloon Vice-President alongside Martine Aubry and Hélène Moeneclaey, French Vice-Presidents.

Read more

This website uses cookies to optimise its content. cookies.