A Franco-Belgian metropolis

With a territory covering 3 550 km2, the Lille-Kortrijk-Tournai Eurometropolis is the largest cross-border metropolis in Europe. In France, its territory covers the Lille metropolis. In Belgium, it extends over seven districts - Mouscron, Tournai, Ath, Kortrijk, Ieper, Roeselare and Tielt - and the communes of Silly, Enghien and Lessines. In total, 152 communes have decided to come together in this ambitious project. Lille, Tournai and Courtrai are central towns within this cross-border space situated in the Brussels-Paris-London triangle.


The 152 communes of the Eurometropolis