Martine Aubry, president of the Lille-Kortrijk-Tournai Eurometropolis

The Assembly of the Eurometropolis, which gathered in TOurnai on July 19th, has elected Martine Auby, Vice-President of the Métropole Européenne de Lille, as the new president of the Eurometropolis. She follows Rudy Demotte, Ministre –Président of the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, who becomes in turn one of the three vice-presidents of the Eurometropolis with Vincent Van Quickenborne and Damien Castelain.